Grassroots America — We the People is a non-profit, non-partisan, conservative group of citizen activists. The foundation of Grassroots America – We the People is based upon the Judeo-Christian founding principles of this nation and the freedom and protection of individual rights as guaranteed to citizens by the United States Constitution. We believe that the principles of individual freedom, personal responsibility, limited government, rule of law, free enterprise, virtuous citizenship, and economic opportunity for all citizens – regardless of race, creed, or color – are best suited to preserve our nation as it was founded. It is a return to these principles and ideals that we seek at every level of government. GAWTP sponsors Constitutional studies training, conservative activist and candidate training, and government watchdog committees in support of limited government and fiscal responsibility. We are building a conservative voter power base in our neighborhood precincts through action study groups and conservative voter canvassing. We are active at the local, state, and federal level and network with constitutional conservative organizations throughout Texas and in many other states.

Meeting Location(s):
Meeting location(s) switch at the start of every month and rotate between two local churches whose facilities are rented for the meetings. February, April, June, August, October, and December: meetings are held at Lakeview Church of the Nazarene,

Meeting Times:
Meeting Times: We meet weekly on Fridays – except those Fridays paired with a holiday weekend. The Friday "Call to Action" meeting schedule generally follows this format: 11:30 AM, lunch line (or attendees may bring lunch); 11:45 AM welcome, pr


Officers (all board and committee positions are volunteer; there are no paid positions) JoAnn Fleming -- full-time, Executive Director (also serves as volunteer Chairman of the TEA Party Caucus Advisory Committee to the TX Legislature) Dr. Douglas Shryock-- President Ernie R. Clark-- Vice-President Rick Eisenbach-- Secretary Jim Snow-- Treasurer J. Ashton Oravetz, III, board member Joseph "Joey" Coker, board member Patti McElligott, board member Anne Miller, board member Committee Chairs: Communications/Webmaster: Becky Phillips Election Integrity/Get Out the Vote: Jim Speiran Programs: Ashton Oravetz